top of page
Search
Writer's pictureChristopher Gagnon

Spaghetti Bake

Updated: Nov 25, 2020

Living Bread & Water:



_________________________


"Come and listen, all you who fear God,

and I will tell you what he did for me.

For I cried out to him for help,

praising him as I spoke.

If I had not confessed the sin in my heart,

the Lord would not have listened.

But God did listen!

He paid attention to my prayer.

Praise God, who did not ignore my prayer

or withdraw his unfailing love from me."


- Psalm 66:16-20

(New Living Translation - NLT)


************


It was my junior year of college.

Everything was still bottled up.

Yet, I still clung to this hope.

Jesus Christ, the LORD.

And I cried out to my God.

I confessed my sins.

God heard my prayer.

He sent me my brother to

pull me from the darkness.

God did listen.


"Praise God, who did not ignore

my prayer or withdraw his unfailing

love from me."

- Psalm 66:20


Hallelujah!



NOW! On to the Recipe!




_________________________



Ingredients:


16 oz Spaghetti Noodles or Rigatoni Noodles

1 pound Hamburger


24 oz Spaghetti Sauce

2 eggs

1/3 Cup Parmesan Cheese

5 tbsn butter (Melted)

16 oz Cottage Cheese

16 oz mozzarella Cheese

Aluminum Foil

13x9" Pan


_________________________


Instructions:


As you may notice, there's quite a bit of cheese being used. My dad and little brother don't really like a ton of cheese, but as my mom says - "There's no such thing as too much cheese." (Probably a quote by her 😃).


So step one is to preheat your oven to 350°F



Then start browning your hamburger. Once hamburger is cooked, drain the grease.


You can cook an onion with it to give more flavor.





I'd recommend starting a pot of water as soon as your hamburger gets going. Bring the water to a boil.



Once the water is boiling put in your noodles. Boil noodles for about 7 Mins then drain.







The original recipe I found called for Spaghetti Noodles,

but I personally like Rigatoni Noodles (corkscrew) better.

Mostly because I feel like the Rigatoni Noodles are more filling.



Melt your butter in a bowl. Then add 2 Eggs and the 1/3 cup of Parmesan Cheese. Mix the ingredients well. (Mixture)
















Once your noodles are drained, add the mixture to them and stir it together.


When the hamburger is done, mix the jar of Spaghetti Sauce with it. (Meat Sauce)




Place about half of the noodles on the bottom of a 13x9" Pan.


Top the noodles with the cottage cheese.


Top the cottage cheese with the meat sauce.






Top the meat sauce with mozzarella cheese.


I added pepperoni before the mozzarella as an additional ingredient. I believe that any kind of black olives or mushrooms, or any other similar ingredients could be placed in as well.





Top mozzarella cheese with the rest of the noodles.

Top the noodles with rest of the meat sauce.

Top the meat sauce with the rest of the mozzarella cheese.



Using Aluminum Foil, cover the pan.

And stick it into the oven for 30 minutes.





When the 30 minutes is done, remove the pan from the oven and take off the foil.

Then bake for another 10 minutes. -- The foil was so the noodles and cheese on top doesn't burn so easily.









All good things come with time :)






And Voila!

After packing 4 simple containers I had this much left over:


I'm sure if I wanted to, I could've made it last longer than five days.


Depending on how you would cut this in the pan, I would estimate this would serve 9-10 people.








Hope you enjoy!

Feel free to contact me if you

have any questions or problems.



Have a blessed day!

Lux et Fides


"But God did listen!     He paid attention to my prayer. Praise God, who did not ignore my prayer     or withdraw his unfailing love from me."

Psalms 66:19-20






10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page