top of page
Search
Writer's pictureChristopher Gagnon

Update #5

Updated: Jun 13, 2022





Time is chugging along, and I haven't updated in some time.


I kind of put the Spark Project off for a couple weeks simply because I had discovered a story I had finished about three years ago but thought I had deleted on accident. I've been editing that one for some time -- it is a Sci-Fi Story.


Anyway, I'm back to the Spark Project and here are some new things:


As some of my previous updates suggest, I like to draw pictures of characters so I can better describe them. Over the past year or so, I have drawn several pictures. Today, I'm gonna talk about the Krimar and the Preservers.



The Preservers are the keepers of the peace in the Okred Empire and the Personal Body Guards of the Nair'Yssa. They are led by Grandmaster Eldridge Ratul, an older man who has a valiant past of defending the Okred Empire from outside and inside threats. He is one of the greatest warriors alive during this time period and is often referred to as Eldridge the Paladin. He is also the godfather of Oli Kremon, the protagonist of the story.



Grandmaster of the Preservers, Eldridge Ratul the Paladin

The Krimar are the Cultural Protectors of the Okred Empire and are led by Lord Protector Volark, the brother of the Nair'Yssa. The Krimar are typically led by some of the strongest magic users in the Empire, though few magic users are still alive after the last Okred Civil War, which was between the Krimar and the Preservers. This of course is a source of tension in the story between the Krimar and the Preservers.


Here are a couple characters that appear in the story that belong to the Krimar:


Lord Major Mazik Yambol. He is good friends with Major Gelarch and belongs to the Imperial Family. He is the nephew of both the Nair'Yssa and the Lord Protector of the Krimar. His mother was their sister. Mazik has an elder brother named Xuriel who is the heir to the Okred Empire.



Lord Major Mazik Yambol


Major Gelarch is a Perspective Character in the Story. He has a vital role to play as events start chipping at the Foundation of the Okred Empire. He is a powerful magic user and duelist.



Major Gelarch of the Krimar



Talmen is my archetype of a typical Krimar Knight. He was the first one I drew and all the other pictures were based on his. He may play a minor role in this story, but what happens to him sets the course for one of the characters for the rest of the series.



Talmen, Knight of the Krimar


I have more pictures that I will add to future posts. I also thinks its interesting to see how Oli and Airek, my two main perspective characters have changed over the past two years since I started working on this project.


I currently am on Chapter 19 with 50,671 words. The plot lines are coming together nicely and the end of this story is in sight. I'm excited to reach the end.



Have a great day!











19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page